Wise Words – Find Comfort in the Proper Places

 Psalm 94:17-19 NKJV

 

 “Unless the Lord had been my help, My soul would soon have settled in silence. If I say, “My foot slips,” Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up. In the multitude of my anxieties within me, Your comforts delight my soul.” 
When we get anxious, nervous, or feel challenged and overwhelmed what we turn to for comfort can be revealing. Sometimes it’s food, drink, TV, Facebook, movies, company, any number of things can serve as temporary comfort for our unsettled soul. However what will serve our soul best is turning to God and His Word. His mercy, love and Word over our lives is permanent, fixed into the divine fabric of time He has woven. The only thing temporary about them is our faith in them when our soul is troubled. When our soul needs to be comforted let’s make a habit of turning to the established comforts of the Lord over the temporary distractions of the world. In God’s comforts are nutrients for healing and change that our soul truly craves.
It’s all about faith.
Peace and Blessings,
– Ebenezer
Join The Conversation

