Wise Words – Remember Where You Came From (Psalms 30:11)

Psalm 30:11-12  (NKJV)

You have turned for me my mourning into dancing;
You have put off my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness,
To the end that my glory may sing praise to You and not be silent.
O Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.

If there is any time to remember all of the things God has already brought us through, that time is in the midst of a trial. Everyone has at least one situation that looked impossible to succeed in, only to have God not only bring success to it, but excess with it. Let’s dedicate ourselves to being ceaselessly thankful to the God we serve. When we forget what He has already done it leaves us blind to what He is doing and is about to do in our lives.

 

 

It’s all about faith.

EQ

Join The Conversation

